Back to School D.I.Y | Tumblr Inspired Notebook Cover | 2014

Hello internet friends!

I decided to take a little break from back-to-school clothing hauls, so today I thought I’d do a back-to-school D.I.Y for you all! It’s super fun and great to personalize, and the finished look is so pretty! One little note, the pictures are filtered, because the natural lighting sucked that day, but, you get the picture!

The back-to-school season has arrived once again! And I actually enjoy this time of year, many dread it. To make this back-to-school season more exciting for some, and less dreadful for some, I have this super fun Tumblr Inspired notebook cover. (Click on any image to enlarge it!)

TumblrNotebookEndResult

Supplies:

  • Scissors
  • 1 piece of blank paper
  • Printer (with paper)
  • Glue stick (or any form of glue/adhesive)
  • The Internet
  • A Notebook

TumblrNotebookSupplies1

 

Step 1: After you’ve gathered your supplies, go on the internet (I suggest Tumblr) and find images you like and put them into a word document, and print them out. I suggest having a theme; whether it be colour or what’s on the images (Mine is black, white, and green).

Step 2: Once you’ve printed the sheet(s) out, cut the images out individually using scissors.

TumblrNotebookLayThemOutCutThem

Step 3: Get your piece of paper, and cut and adjust it to fit the cover of your notebook. Next, arrange images onto the paper until you are satisfied with the look. (The image doesn’t show the paper, but I used it)

TumblrNotebookPutOnNotebook1

Step 4: Once you’ve chosen the look for your notebook cover, take a picture with your phone or camera, so if something happens in the gluing process and things move around, you know how to re-arrange it.

TumblrNotebookPutOnNotebook2

Step 5: Using your glue stick (Or whatever you choose) glue down the images to the paper, one by one. Smooth out each image with your hands and knuckles to prevent bubbles.

Step 6: When you’ve finished gluing the images down, glue the paper to your notebook. Again, use your hand to smooth out any bubbles. Cut off any excess if needed. This is optional, but I had this sticky clear stuff you cover posters in so they stay intact, and I put that over it.

TumblrNotebookEndResult

 

And you’re finished!

I hope you enjoyed this fun and easy back-to-school d.i.y! If you try it, tweet me pics or tag me on instagram (Twitter: @cutelil_b_blog Instagram: @thecutelittlebeautyblog)

BlogButtonXoAli

2 thoughts on “Back to School D.I.Y | Tumblr Inspired Notebook Cover | 2014

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

