Lip Product Addict TAG | Summer 2014

Why Hello There!

I saw this tag in my Youtube feed a bunch of times and really enjoyed the videos myself, and being a lip junkie I decided to give it a try!

LipAddict1

1. Favourite balm/treatment?

LipAddict2

For balms, I love my Nivea Lip Butters! I’ve tried all the scents/flavours, and the ‘Caramel Cream Kiss’ and ‘Vanilla Macadamia Kiss’ are my two favourites! They are super moisturizing, smell delicious, and are overall lovely! Also, they’re only two or three dollars. For treatment, I adore my popcorn lip scrub from Lush! It’s basically sugar you rub on your lips (With a kettle corn like flavour) and then you lick it off! It’s great to remove flakes and get your lips nice and smooth. And not going to lie, being licking it off is super fun!!

2. Best eye-catching red?

LipAddict8

I’m not really a red lipstick wearer (I find it accentuates the yellow of your teeth) but I do have the Make Up For Ever Rouge Intense Lipstick! It’s a lovely intense red. It’s actually a miniature size because I got it for free at Sephora!

3. Best luxury & best drugstore? – I’m gonna have to skip this question as I forgot to photograph anything, sorry!

 

4. Best MAC lipstick?

LipAddict4LipAddict5

I decided to share with you two Mac lipsticks, because I only have two and they’re both my favourite! The first one, ‘Lovelorn’ is a lovely pink that is slightly pinker than my lips so it looks very natural put a little bit more…fun! The second colour is ‘Patisserie’ which is a lovely natural pinky nude, that is just a little more brown undertoned than my natural lips, so a very nice everyday shade!

5. The most disappointing?

LipAddict9

I rummaged through my collection in search of the most disappointed, and came across these guys. First up, are these ‘Vinyl Jelly’ lip liners from Rimmel.  One thing to note is these were limited edition a looooong time ago, and I happened to find them at a Big Lots and gave them a shot! Sadly, they give very little pigment and would’ve been better in lipstick form because the sheer colours are very pretty but kind of useless as a lip liner. However, I do keep them around because the colours are very pretty! And secondly for most disappointed, is the Lacquer Balm from Revlon in ‘Demure’. I was so utterly excited for this! Alas, the colour is gorggggeous but there are small little glitters in it that just are very gritty and make the experience of them on your lips very unpleasant, however the other shades in the collection don’t seem to have this, I just haven’t tried them out because I gravitate towards more natural pinks and this was the only one!

6. Liner – yes or no?

For liner, I’m gonna have to go with no. Lipstick is a thing I just like to swipe on, and I just find liners for lips a hassle! I own one and it works well for its purpose, but I just never line my lips. Also, I find it difficult because one must have a lip liner to match each lipstick, and I find that to be quite annoying frankly. However, if you line your lips then that’s your choice, but that’s just my opinion.

7. Best gloss?

LipAddict6

 

For gloss, I just had to chose two because I love them both oh so much! Firstly, is Mac’s Cremesheen Glass in ‘Just Superb’ which is a lovely light pink (Basically translucent on the lips). It’s not sticky at all, and it smells so lovely! My other favourite is the Almay Liquid Lip Balms, I have two shades ‘Blooming’ and ‘Rosy Lipped’ (pictured above) and they’re fabulous! Since they’re a balm, they’re perfect at moisturizing, smell faintly of vanilla, give good colour (Sheer, but still colour), and is overall great! A little side note, I love non-sticky glosses because I find sticky glosses quite an unpleasant thing, and I know that means it doesn’t stay on as long, but I’d rather have to keep applying every so often then have sticky lips, at least that’s my preference!

8. Something extra!

LipAddict3

 

For my something extra, I thought I’d include this lovely lipstick from Nyx. It’s the Nyx Butter Lipstick in ‘Fun Size’, which is a lovely nude pink. I just thought it was worth mentioning because it’s my favourite drugstore lipstick!

Thanks for reading and come back soon,

BlogButtonXoAli

2 thoughts on “Lip Product Addict TAG | Summer 2014

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

