June Favourites 2014

*Little apology, this is a little late, but I lost my power for an entire week, sorry! Also I wanted to get some content out but wasn’t able to take any pictures, so I found some online, but they are all of the exact items!

It’s that time again, when a new month is born!

I didn’t do a monthly favourites last month, so I knew I had to do one this month! So let’s begin before I get into a ramble..

JuneFavourites2014

Makeup in the Summer for me is none or minimal, so I like wearing super light and natural looking products. For lips, my Almay Liquid Lip Balms are A-Maz-Ing. The shades “Blooming” and “Rosy Lipped” are my all time favourite of the shades, as they’re very natural. What I like about these products is they’re a 3 in 1. They are moisturizing, glossy, and at a tint of colour which is perfect for the summertime! I always have one in my purse for easy access. Another plus, they’re only seven or eight dollars! (Read my review of the shade ‘Blooming’ here: https://thecutelittlebeautyblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/09/almay-liquid-lip-balm-review-blooming-pink-pout/)

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.05.37 PM

Like I stated above, I like to go pretty light on makeup, but when I use it I always use mascara! It just does wonders at opening up the eyes. Alas, I’ve been using a combination of two lovely mascaras! The first one, that I apply one coat of first is the Maybelline Great Lash with the heart shaped brush, I just love the length and separation it gives to the lashes (side note- I find the formula gets better and better the longer it’s been opened). Then, over top I apply a coat of Lancome’s Hypnose Doll Mascara because it adds more length as well as the perfect amount of volume. The combination layered it just fantastic and I adore it.

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.09.13 PM Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.09.52 PM

Summer is the season for messy, beachy waves and I’m blessed with natural curls, but I do love amping them up! For that, I’ve been using three lovely products to get the job done. Firstly, when I’m in the shower and I’ve shampooed my hair, I use the John Frieda Frizz Ease Curl Conditioner. I live it in while I shower (so like 5-10 minutes) then I wash it out. I’ve noticed with just that product alone, by hairs curl has just been more curly, and even softer! After I’ve showered I come in and apply my Not Your Mother’s Kinky Moves Curl Cream, which helps to amp up my natural curls even more. Lastly, when my hairs not soaking but damp, I apply beach spray from Garnier and scrunch and twirl my hair, to give lovely loose beachy curls. And on days I don’t wash my hair, I apply the beach spray to rejuvenate it. Overall, it’s a great trio to perfect that imperfect beach hair!

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.12.29 PM Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.13.11 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.14.19 PM

Fashion wise, summer is one of my favourite times to get dressed! I just love the styles and trends. This month, I’ve been loving my cream crochet shorts I purchased from Wal-Mart in the early springtime, they just are really pretty and I love the detail. Also, I love muscle tees and crop tops for the summertime and have been wearing the heck out of one I got from American Eagle that says “MTV” on it (Pic below is be wearing it!). Another one been wearing non-stop is a cropped white muscle tee with a watermelon graphic on it! It was only 5.95 at H&M (Pic below is of me wearing it!).

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 9.17.46 PMphoto-63photo-64

I definitely up my music game come summertime, but instead of rambling on twice about my top tunes, I’ve just posted a summertime playlist of my fav tunes! Read it here: https://thecutelittlebeautyblog.wordpress.com/2014/07/01/my-top-tunes-for-summer-lana-del-rey-calvin-harris-and-more/

I also thought I’d give a shoutout to my favourite Youtubers this month (and there are a lot), instead of saying anything about them, just click each name to be brought to their channel, so you can all experience they’re awesomeness! Tyler Oakley, BeyondBeautyStar, Asypn Ovard, BeautyBaby44, MissMeaghanMakeup, Zoella, Kailee Mackenzie, and EssieButton.

See ya in a few days lovelies!

BlogButtonXoAli

Disclaimer: The John Frieda Shampoo was sent to me by John Frieda Canada but it doesn’t effect my opinion!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “June Favourites 2014

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

