Bits n Baubles | What’s in my Room #1

Hey Gals and Guys!

I thought I’d share with you guys some bits and baubles from my room that I enjoy! I find them quite tumblr-esque and I like them all a lot!

 

1. Firstly is my lovely little dreamcatcher! It’s so lovely and makes me have better dreams. And yes the pictures are edited, but the dreamcatcher is an orange-brown and it has a little turquoise stone in the ‘catcher’ part. I think it just adorns my window quite nicely!

dreamcatcher

2. This second lil guy is my pride and joy! Firstly, I bought a mason jar at a thrift store for 50 cents, and painted the outside with my paints to have a minty-turquoise. Then, I bought a succulent for around 4 dollars and planted it into the mason jar! I think it’s so so gorgeous and I think it makes for a great lil D.I.Y for the Summer. Another bonus, with succulents and cacti, the watering if very minimal so if you forgot to water it, it’s no biggie! Overall I think its a lovely addition to my room.

SucculentMasonJa

 

3. Lastly, I have my two journals that call my night stand their little humble abode. The journal on top says “The Best is Yet to Come” and it just makes me happy, and I love writing to-do lists and other things in it! The other journal is one I made a collage on (with pictures from Tumblr) and I really love it! Every morning, I write down three things I’m grateful for and at night, good things that happened that day!

journalsss

 

Hope you enjoyed all these little goodies from my room! I just moved into my new place so my rooms finally shaping up, so I thought I share some of my favourite little details!

BlogButtonXoAli

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

