My ‘Holy Grail’ Makeup Items | Spring 2014

Hey There Beauty Cuties!

HOLYGRAIL2014444yoyo

 

*NOT PICTURED* Marcelle Eyeliner in ‘Mulberry’: This eyeliner is literally my go-to and I am wearing it 90% of the time when I’m wearing eyeliner. It’s a lovely, deep purple (appears a soft black on the eye) and is super creamy and long-lasting. Also, it doesn’t break the bank at around eleven dollars!

Nivea Lip Butter in ‘Vanilla Macadamia’: I tried this around this time last year, and haven’t stopped since! It’s amazing, moisturizing, deliciously scented, and only three bucks! I’ve already gone through two of these, and am on my third!

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette: I think everybody needs a break from shimmery shadows now and then, and this palette is fabulous for just that. It creates flawless matte looks, and is super versatile. For example, the shade ‘W.O.S’ is perfect for a highlight, ‘Crave’ makes a great eyeliner in a pinch, and ‘Naked2’ is an awesome crease/transition shade. It’s also less then the normal Naked palette my over half!

Benefit Dandelion Lipgloss: I was gifted this little guy for my birthday in December (thanks, mom!) and it’s marvellous. It is a soft light pink (basically clear) but it’s amazing at giving shine, added moisture, smells amazing and is not sticky at all.

Benefit Gimme Brow in Light/Medium: ‘Gimme Brow’ is perfect at exactly it’s name, giving me more brow. It tames and sets the brow, but also adds colour.

Marcelle Eyebrow Pen: This eyebrow pen and the ‘Gimme Brow’ are the perfect brow duo! The eyebrow marker works wonders at filling in sparse spots, and to shape them.

Mac Cosmetics Lipstick in ‘Lovelorn’: This lipstick was not only my first Mac lipstick, but my first ever Mac purchase and I love it! It’s a great pink colour that just adds enough colour to amp up your natural lips.

Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Trio in ‘Walking on Eggshells’: For three dollars, I wasn’t expecting much from this little guy, but I’m so happy it proved my wrong! The eyelid shade is awesome, I’m literally wearing it on my eyes as I write this. It’s so amazing, silky, and pigmented, for three bucks it’s a steal!

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in ‘Vanilla’: This was also in my March Favourites (Read it here: https://thecutelittlebeautyblog.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/march-favourites-2014/) and it’s great. It works amazingly at hiding dark circles and blemishes, doesn’t settle into fine lines and is long lasting. They also have an awesome colour range so everyone can find their perfect match!

Hope you enjoyed my ‘Holy Grail’ makeup items, and comment down below YOUR fav makeup items!

BlogButtonXoAli

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cutelil_b_blog or @cutelil_b_blog

Bloglovin’: https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/9879599/thecutelittlebeautyblog

Instagram: http://instagram.com/thecutelittlebeautyblog or @thecutelittlebeautyblog

Luvocracy: http://www.luvocracy.com/thecutelittlebeautyblog

Polyvore: http://thecutelittlebeautyblogger.polyvore.com/

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/tbeautyblogger/boards/

Disclaimer: The Marcelle products were sent to me, but in no way does that effect my opinion!

 

 

2 thoughts on “My ‘Holy Grail’ Makeup Items | Spring 2014

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

