Guest Post by Danni of www.gingerbreadsmiles.blogspot.co.uk | Favourite Lipsticks

Hi, I’m Danni from Gingerbread Smiles and I’d like to thank Ali for letting me post on her cute little blog today.

Although I don’t have a vast collection of lipsticks, before becoming a blogger I didn’t have any. Venturing more into beauty has opened my eyes to different products I hadn’t tried before and lipstick was one of them. Through blogging I have become more confident in trying new make-up and I’m really happy that I have!

I’ve been through my small collection and picked three lip products that are my favourite.

1 2

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick – Plum jam

I’d always thought that Soap and Glory were exclusively bath and shower products so when bloggers started posting about their make-up I was surprised. I received a set of 3 of these gloss sticks at Christmas and found that Plum jam was my favourite colour. The colour of this gloss stick is quite a darkish red and the texture is very much like lip gloss which surprised me as it looks like a lip crayon. I’m quite a fan of these and will look forward to trying out the other two colours.

3 4

Rimmel Colour Rush – 600 On fire

In 2013 beauty bloggers were obsessed with lip crayons and I was always after one. I picked up this up in Boots when they had a 3 for 2 offer on make-up products. The colour of this lip crayon is a mix between pink and red. The texture is very creamy and moisturising however when this comes away due to eating or drinking the colour still stays on my lips. I definitely want to add more of these to my ever growing collection.

5 6

Body Shop Colour Rush Lipstick – 330 Spice things up

Last up is the range of lipsticks that helped start my addiction, Body Shop Colour Crush. These lipsticks are sectioned by colour into; reds, pinks and nudes. I wanted to start subtle with my lipstick picks so the only lipsticks I own from the Body Shop are from the nudes section. This specific colour, Spice things up, is quite a dark shade but also quite subtle with a hint of purple. I like to wear this when I want something a bit vampier without going overboard. The texture is creamy with a shiny finish.

Have you tried any of these? Which is your favourite?

Danni

www.gingerbreadsmiles.blogspot.co.uk

www.twitter.co.uk/danniannie

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Gingerbread-Smiles/193657857489970?fref=ts

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

