Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette: Review + Photos! | Blogmas Day 21

Hey There Beauty Cuties!

A few weeks back, I purchased the highly coveted “Naked Basics” palette from Urban Decay, the third palette in the “Naked” palette line including Naked, Naked2, and now the all matte version Naked Basics. Lets get started!

Screen shot 2013-11-26 at 7.09.43 PMUDNakedBasicSwatches

Colours: 

Venus: The only Demi-matte eyeshadow in this palette. I find this to be a little unneeded and the “ugly duckling” of this palette. Yes, it is a shimmery white but not as pigmented as my other favorite highlight/inner corner/browbone shade. So this little guy is my least favorite and wish it could be replaced with say, a warm medium brown shade.

Foxy: This, the first matte is a yellow (light yellow) matte. This is my highlight shade when I don’t want to use a shimmery highlighting shade.

W.O.S: I love this colour! It’s a matte almost nude shade and is great as a lid colour because it pigmented and covers up the purple & blue veins on m eyelids.

Naked2: This colour is my everyday crease colour! It is a cool-toned medium brown that leans a little “grey” it’s not actually grey but more of a cool undertone that leans grey.

Faint: Faint is a dark brown and warmer than Naked2. This colour is very pigmented and dark so I like to use a light hand with this one. For everyday, I apply a little bit just in the outer corners of my eyes.

Crave: Crave is a matte black. I heard it is a very very dark brown, which it is but looks more like a black to me. I only use this if I want to line my eyes with it.

Packaging: 

The packaging of this product is much smaller than the other naked palettes. It is very compact and travel friendly. Compared to my iPhone, they are pretty similar in size (note: I have an iPhone 4). The packaging is a light golden-brown and the writing is brown.

Price: 

27$ At Ulta Retail Location, Ulta.com, Urbandecay.com, Sephora, & Sephora.com

Hope you enjoyed!

What do you think of the Naked Basics palette?

End of Blog signature

Links:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cutelil_b_blog

Bloglovin’: https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/9879599/thecutelittlebeautyblog

Instagram: http://instagram.com/thecutelittlebeautyblog or @thecutelittlebeautyblog

Luvocracy: http://www.luvocracy.com/thecutelittlebeautyblog

Polyvore: http://thecutelittlebeautyblogger.polyvore.com/

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/tbeautyblogger/boards/

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own and I am not affiliated with any brands mentioned in this post.

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

