Guest Post by Kirsty: St Ives Apricot Scrub Review!| Blogmas Day 15

Hey everyone! I’m Kirsty and I write agirlwithamakeupblog.blogspot.co.uk. I am fairly new to blogging and this is my first ever guest post:) I hope you enjoy!! St Ives is a brand that I’m quite new to, only discovering their range around 8 months ago but from the one product I’ve used, I already love this brand! This little gem has been in my possession for about 6 months now and fair to say, I absolutely love it!

DSCF4091

The St Ives Apricot scrub is one of my favourite face scrubs I’ve tried. I’m currently using a different scrub from Superdrug’s own brand ‘Tea Tree’ as I couldn’t get my hands on this last time I went in for a new one. This scrub has salicylic acid in it which is one of the main spot fighting ingredients. It also contains walnut shell to exfoliate and apricot to soothe and moisturise. This face scrub also helps to massively reduce the amount of blackheads on my nose.

DSCF4081DSCF4082

The consistency of this scrub reminds me of porridge? I don’t know why but it feels and looks like porridge in a way. It is quite a rough scrub so I only use it once or twice a week.

It smells absolutely divine, just like apricot yogurt which personally I love.

It claims to ‘fight’ blemishes’ and to be honest it does just that. I find that the morning after using this, if I have any blemishes they are reduced massively, sometimes they’ve almost disappeared.

After using this my face always feels baby soft and refreshed. I really really love this scrub and I would 100% recommend this to anyone with oily, combination or spot prone skin.

Thanks for reading x

 

2 thoughts on “Guest Post by Kirsty: St Ives Apricot Scrub Review!| Blogmas Day 15

  1. Bernadette says:

    I have this scrub as well and it topped my body shop tea tree squeaky clean scrub! I love how abrasive it is, some scrubs do virtually zero exfoliation, But with this scrub I notice smoother skin instantly. I’m planning to pick up the green tea version for my morning routine. This is holygrail status in my opinion

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

