Colours of the Rainbow TAG!

Hey There Beauty Cuties!

This tag floated around not to long ago and I thought it would be A fun post! So basically you show your favourite beauty products corresponding to that colour. (Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, violet, indigo, pink, & multicoloured). And yes, I am adding maroon because I felt the need to add it to the rainbow, haha! 🙂

Maroon:

For maroon, I chose this beautiful maroon top from Garage. This is so pretty. It has a tie front, lace back and was on sale! And this colour is bang on with the fall season.

coloursoftherainbowtagMAROON

Red:

Last year I bought myself this red corded bracelet from Ardene. It’s great because you can pull the ends to make it nice and tight around your wrist. I always hate those bracelets that are really loose! I’m curious, does anyone else? Anyways, I like it because it is red I can still wear it in the fall, perhaps with an oversized sweater or chiffon shirt.

coloursoftherainbowtagRED

Orange:

I am actually surprised about the lack of orange products I have. Thankfully, I saw this little guy and was like, “You’re going in my tag post!”. This is from Formula 10.0.6 a brand available at Ulta. This is a toner meant to diminish acne, whiteheads, & blackheads. I do have semi-sensitive skin so I concentrate the product solely to my nose. And after just about 2-3 uses, I really have noticed a difference! Maybe it’s just me but I do think the pores on my nose are smaller…

ColoursoftherainbowbagORANGE

Yellow:

I immediately thought of this little lippie when I thought of yellow. This little guy has been by my side since June and I haven’t looked back since. This is #SweetTweet from Covergirl’s Lipslicks Smoochies line. The balm itself is clear, but makes the perfect lip colour base! Everyday before applying my lip colour, I slather this bad boy up and it makes my lips not look all flaky and makes the lipstick not settle into lines. I also have this super cute necklace from Forever 21. What’s cuter than yellow heart shaped sunglasses?!

ColoursoftherainbowtagYELLOW

Green:

I actually lack in the green department beauty & fashion wise. Thankfully, my Yves Rocher Hydra Boost Moisture Lotion came to the rescue! This stuff seems runny to the touch put really moisturizes. I use this in Autumn & Winter. It also contains aloe and cucumber so it’s very cooling when applied.

coloursoftherainbowtagGREEN

Blue:

For blue, I have my beloved Q-Tip travel container. This thing rocks! I refill it and keep it on my vanity, at arms reach for easy mascara de-smudgeing and eyeliner mishaps! Great for when you mess up 🙂

coloursoftherainbowtagBLUE

Violet, Indigo, & Purple:

I have three products because they are all very great purple-packaged products (say that three times fast!). My first, is a rollerball perfume. This perfume, Taylor Swift’s “Wonderstruck” is my signature scent. It’ s just that perfect blend of vanilla, floral, & musk. My second product, or more tool is my beloved Sephora brand eyelash curler in Amethyst. This little guy has made my lashes so much longer, it’s like pre-treating my lashes before mascara. And lastly, I have my favourite eyeliner from a Canadian brand “Marcelle”, it’s a hypo-allergenic waterproof eye pencil in ‘Mulberry’. Mulberry is a deep eggplant purple, so deep it looks like a soft black, which is why I love it. And after trying the highly coveted Covergirl Liquiline Blast Liner (which didn’t last 2 hours on my eyes) I really love this because it ACTUALLY lasts on my eyes unlike the Covergirl one. And it’s pigmented and doesn’t smudge again, unlike another eyeliner I know *cough* *covergirl* *cough*.

coloursoftherainbowtagPURPLE

Pink

For pink, I automatically new my Bioderma would fit the bill! This stuff is stellar at removing any makeup. I cannot stop using it now. After washing my face, and putting this on a cotton round onto my face I’m always shocked at what’s was still left on my face. Now, I cannot sleep without knowing my Bioderma took of my makeup!

coloursoftherainbowtagPINK1

Multicoloured 

For multicoloured I chose two items. My first item are these lovely nail-polish remover pads. You can find them at Claire’s, Wal-mart, etc but I found mine at Aeropostale. Two of the packages (30 wipes each) is 2$ in total! And it removes every trace of my nail polish. I used to dread taking of my nail polish but after this stuff, I’m converted. And did I mention it smells like vanilla? Also for multicoloured, I chose my beautiful necklace I found thrifting in Florida. It caught my eye and I practically leaped and snatched it. And to my surprise, it was only 4$!

coloursoftherainbowtagMULTICOLOURED

Hope you enjoyed this tag, if you did this tag please link your response below or just write yours below!

Thanks for dropping by, come again,

End of Blog signature

Links: 

Bloglovin’: http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/9879599/thecutelittlebeautyblog

Twitter: https://twitter.com/cutelil_b_blog

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/tbeautyblogger/boards/

Polyvore: COMING SOON!

Luvocracy: COMING SOON!

Pose: COMING SOON!

Disclaimer: Not sponsored! All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Colours of the Rainbow TAG!

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

