Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara Review!

Hey Girlies!!

So this is my love-hate product I think every beauty lover has. My mascara had expired so on a Wal-Mart shopping spree I bought this because in the commercial is states: “As soft as a feather”. After my first time using this, I simply shoved it to the back of my collection and used my other mascara. This is for 2 reasons: 1) It was not soft as a feather, very brittle, not at all soft. 2) The clumps! Boy oh boy it was horrible! My lashes were spidery, clumpy and just plain messy and I am the girl that likes that “no makeup” makeup look and this surely didn’t achieve that. Then one day I was experimenting with with my makeup and decided to give this mascara another go. I twisted open this cap, pulled it out to reveal the wand. I stroked it across my lashes and looked into the mirror. Clumps. Lots and lots of clumps. Ugh! I was so upset with this mascara! I totally thought it would be different! So I quickly wiped it off then noticed something on the wand. Clumps. On the wand! So I snatched a kleenex and wiped off all the clumps and went in for a final trial. And………………IT WORKED!!!!!!!!!!!! It was great! Nice, and natural but was lengthening! So overall here’s the verdict!

Overall:

Application: Not good first try. Remove clumps to achieve a better application. 3/5

Volume: Not very much, my natural lashes lengthened. 2/5 <<< Not very much volume. Sorry! :*

Soft: Not that much, brittle and crunchy. 3/5 <<< Definitely not “feather soft”

Length: A nice long length if wanting to achieve a natural look.  5/5 <<< 5/5 for natural look 0/5 for a “I have mascara on” look.

Price: 4.94$ at Wal-Mart 5/5 Good price for the payoff!The Verdict: 17/

25image image image

Xo, The Cute Little Beauty Blogger

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

