Clean and Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser: Review!

Hello Beauty Lovers!

I was walking through the beauty department at Walmart (same day I bought the Maybelline Eyeshadow Trio in Bronze Haze) and went through the aisle with Olay products, EcoTools, and Clean & Clear. I picked up an EcoTools blush brush then, set it down and came over to this product. I decided to purchase it because I already have the blue and red astringents Clean and Clear have. Now, onto the review!

First, I washed my face with a damp warm face cloth. Then, I squirted the product into the palm of my hand. Only a few bursting beads (the beads wake you up, hence the “Morning Burst” title) were in the large glob of this product. I applied dots all over my face (forehead, nose, cheeks, and chin) then, I rubbed them in until it became white. Then, I wiped it off. I found it did wake my face up but, all of the bursting beads didn’t come off and were surrounded in a puddle of orange. I rinsed my face again until they came off. After, I felt my face. My face was very sticky in some places and smooth in other places. After rinsing the sticky places once more, my face felt awake, and smooth.

image

Overall:

I wish this product didn’t need to be rinsed off at least 3 times. This product is better for nighttime then morning in my opinion. If you have a busy morning this product probably isn’t for you, unless you want to spend a lot of time of washing your face.

Thank you for reading this review! Is there any more questions or comments about the product? Leave them below! And feel free to comment something beauty related I should try or do a review on!

Xo, The Cute Little Beauty Bloggerโค

9 thoughts on “Clean and Clear Morning Burst Facial Cleanser: Review!

  1. lulusbeautyspot says:

    Nice post ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a similar product, maybe you should try it while you’re in the shower? I normally use my cleanser while I’m showering because I feel like it comes off easily so my face doesn’t feel sticky, and also it’s less time consuming. xx

  2. wso software says:

    Hey there! I realize this is kind of off-topic
    however I needed to ask. Does running a well-established website such as yours take a large amount
    of work? I’m brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and feelings online.

    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

    • thecutelittlebeautyblog says:

      Hello! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
      Thank you for checking out my blog! My advice for you is to continue to write. Diaries, and journals are a great way to write about your day. When writing on your blog just write what you want to write. Most blogs have a subject matter the blogger is interested in. Find one, and stick with it. Most importantly, have fun. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Xo, The Cute Little Beauty Bloggerโค

  3. wso software says:

    I used to be recommended this blog by means of my cousin.
    I am now not certain whether or not this post is written by way of him as nobody else
    recognise such special approximately my problem. You’re incredible! Thanks!

I reply to every comment and love reading them! Each one is like a sprinkle of glitter, so fill the comments with sparkle!

